9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 28, 2019
No luck By Jane

This was a replacement for a defective model that leaked. No hummingbirds have visited in 2 weeks. Maybe too late in season .

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jane - Thank you for sharing this feedback. Birds can be creatures of habit and may take a little time to become accustomed to a new feeder in their environment. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
June 27, 2017
Leaks from the seam By Sus

I purchased one at at local store. It leaked from the bottom seam right away. I took it back and exchanged it for a new one. Not long after hanging, it too leaked from the bottom seam. A slow drip. I'm to embarrassed to take it back because they're going to think I'm nuts. Anyway, here it sits on the counter. I'm contemplating throwing it away. Bummer though because the hummers like it, but I detest feeders that leak. Same goes for the pinch waist one.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

When the bottle is tightly secured to the base, and the feeder is turned upright quickly to create a vacuum, it should not leak.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance. Our feeders are covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
November 2, 2016
Great feeders By Wiley
I bought these for next years arrival, hummers love these feeders
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
June 26, 2016
My favorite hummingbird feeder! By Joan81
I have tried many humming bird feeders and this inexpensive feeder has worked the best for me for the past 12 years. It's easy to clean and I have my birds fighting each other to get to their liquid and they return every year, This feeder is my favorite after trying many others!!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 11, 2015
The hummers\' favorite By Vivian
I've used these for years. People have given me, and I've bought, fancier, trendier, more expensive hummer feeders, but this is the one my hummers always choose. Only problem I have is that once every few years some (bad word here) clever squirrel takes a liking to sugar water and chews holes in the plastic bottom if I'm out of town and the kids don't keep it filled. That's why I'm buying more. The only one hummers visit as much is the Perky Pet window feeder with a flat back (model 217). My husband's in a wheelchair, and that window feeder has been his favorite entertainment all summer.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 19, 2014
Amazon Review By
These are the best choice for feeders. They don't drip like many others do. They are cheap and simple. I've tried them all and always come back to these.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
June 29, 2014
Amazon Review By
Just What I Wanted....Does not Leak..Waiting for Birds to Find it...
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 3, 2012
I agree with the first reviewer By
It's funny - no matter how fancy or comfortable a feeder I put out there (disc, perches, etc) the hummingbirds always seem to go straight to this one. It's inexpensive and it never fails!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
February 8, 2011
Simple and Reliable By
This is the least expensive hummingbird feeder I own, and it also seems to be the birds' favorite. Simple construction. Reliable, leak free operation.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Clear Plastic Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.