Items 1 to 10 of 94 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 10

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 94 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 10
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 3, 2019
Works fine By stringbean

So far, our feeder isn't leaking and its in direct AZ sunlight for part of the day.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 21, 2019
Try another brand By Stevester

Leak immediately, then the lids crack. Waste of money. Poor made.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for providing this feedback. We apologize that this occurred and would like to learn more. Our feeders are backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year replacement policy. Please email us directly at consumers@woodstream.com for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 3, 2019
Big Drip By Sugarless

I recently purchased six of these hummingbird feeder‘s Every one of them continues to drip until empty. I have fixed one where it could not move due to the wind it was not in the sun and it leaked I am not very happy with this product at all

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear this feeder is leaking and would like to know more about your experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 28, 2019
Leaks very quickly By Squirrel

I purchased one this spring because we have a lot of hanging baskets and we love seeing the humming birds. I put it out and later that day it was empty. So we filled it again but then noticed it was leaking. My husband tried putting a bead of silicone in the lid because that's where we thought it was leaking. It didn't work. We bought some O-rings to put at the top of the lid but there wasn't enough thread to tighten the lid. They did send me a replacement but that leaks as well. I think we have discovered that it leaks through the feeding hole. It was a great idea and I was excited to get it, but until they figure out how to not make it leak it's useless as the food is all gone in a matter of a few hours. I have seen most people having the same issues.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feeback. We apologize that this occurred with both the original feeder and replacement. When hanging the feeder, it is important to do so in an area out of direct sunlight and with little wind. As the sun warms up the nectar inside of the feeder, it will expand, which can cause it to drip out of the port. Please reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 18, 2019
The feeder is the problem, not the customer By Howard

You have tons of reviews that these leak. None of your responses that I can find have a remedy. I bought five of them and they all leak, not out of the feeding port but right out of the screwcap itself. It does not seal. The remedy is to screw the cap onto a layer of saran wrap. Great, that works but then my red caps started splitting and breaking. Now I'm looking for replacement caps, yuk. These are my favorite style of feeders. I wish you would make them properly and out of reliable materials. Like, how come not one made of glass that has a cap with a nice rubber gasket or something that ensures a seal? Gosh, we all want to do business with you but you can't make the best darn feeder work right. How hard can it be after all the leaky messeages for you to fix it and not blame the problem on something not true?

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate you taking the time to share this informative feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. We are constantly working to improve our feeders, but new changes take time. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance with our 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 5, 2019
Replacement bee guard By Sue

The feeder is great however the replacement bee guard does not fit as the channel on the replacement t is too large to fit over the tube on the feeder itself.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Sue - Thank you for sharing this feedback. The replacement bee guards sold on our website are for our 203CPBN, 403CP, and 204CP-4 feeders. They are not intended for use on this model feeder. Please contact us directly at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 2, 2019
Great IDEA but sad it won't work By Marshall

I bought two of these from our garden shop. They leak non-stop. what a mess. Plus the garden shop also has no idea why they leak as well.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear your feeder is leaking! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, and we would like to know more about your experience.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 23, 2019
Its a shame, hummers love these little ones. By Supe

ive had these for years and never had a problem til the 4 I bought this year, leakers. Ive been putting thread seal tape on them, sometimes 2 layers...pain in the butt, Ill be looking for a new brand for next year.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear your feeders are leaking! Feeders placed ideally in areas that are not in direct sunlight, as this can cause the nectart to leak out of the feeder. All of our feeders are covered by our 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for assistance, we're happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 3, 2019
All leaky By K

I purchased 3 of these. Real neat idea, however they all leak. Not crazy about the bee guard, wondering if this is why it leaks. Have other perky pet humming bird feeders with flower insert for the birds and they never leak. Will a replacement flower fit to replace the bee guard???

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are sorry to hear that this feeder is leaking in this manner and would like to offer assistance. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions. At this time we do not have replacement flowers for this feeder.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
June 27, 2019
use plastic By Gale

yes they leak bad lid design, the little rings in the lid let the food leak out. I found that if I use plastic from a sandwich bag and screw the lid on over the plastic the feeder doesn't leak even out in the sun.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Gale - Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We're glad to hear that your trick worked to keep the feeder from leaking. Reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger - 3 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.