9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 3, 2019
Works fine By stringbean

So far, our feeder isn't leaking and its in direct AZ sunlight for part of the day.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
April 21, 2018
Replacement Bee Guards Still Not Available, and 205Y Doesn't Fit By Birds in the NW

I am *mostly* happy with this product, though it does drip - I'll try again with the advice previously written about creating a vacuum. What makes me unhappy is that I cannot get any replacement bee guards, and the link that you have provided above (https://www.perkypet.com/perky-pet-replacement-hinged-bee-guard-184371r) does not work. It just goes to a generic bird feeder page https://www.perkypet.com/store/bird-feeders . When I try searching your site for the 184371r, it cannot be found. Any assistance that you can provide would be most helpful.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize as replacement parts are no longer available for this feeder. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 10, 2017
What a pleasant way to enjoy feeding these birds! By Jean

I love the feeder and so do my hummers. I am giving these as "stocking stuffers" at Christmas and adding them to birthday presents throughout the year. My only negative comment is that the hangers are much too flimsy and I have to make my own. Each year the number of hummers I have at these feeders increases. It is so simple to fill and to clean the feeders. This feeder deserves 5 stars but the hangers are a disappointment.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 19, 2017
Small & pricy, but hummers like it. By AzBuffaloGal

Drips some, but since most do, I give this a good rating (3.5-4). It is nice to hang with a flower basket. A little pricy at $5+ for such a small feeder, but the hummers like it and I can get it close to the window disguising it in with flowers.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
June 7, 2016
The handiest By RChard
These fit anywhere, very sturdy, very easy to clean and refill, don't get algae cause they're small and you refill often. Only downcheck is a slight tendency to drip in hot sun, which can draw ants.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 19, 2014
Help! By
I love this feeder; it is a wonderful addendum to my porch railing flower boxes. Worked perfectly for about a month. Then, nectar began dripping from the feeder. Water by itself will not drip from the feeder, but when I add simple home made water/sugar nectar, the dripping begins. Is there anything I can do to eliminate this?
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
November 7, 2012
reliable - discreet By
I have to second the complaints about the bee guards..they are too fragile and fall apart --- I have seen this same type of guard fall apart while still in the store on display and untouched..... and they are necessary.Otherwise the loop for the hanger-hook is durable, and the feeder is easy to hang within trees and shrubs. Small feeders are best when you have a lot of hummers and competition. I bought a bunch of #214 about 2001 and have not seen this style in the stores since --- but mine are still in service. I do see a similar style by other mfgs now and then. The only flaw relative to the competitors is that they put the feed tube in the cap section, which allows you to completely fill the cylinder, without spill, and it places (in one version) the tube at the very base of the cylinder so that the last drop is accessible. Keep the large hanging loop opening and keep it thick-durable. If you have no stinging insects, this is one of the most handy. Also if hung on a chain-link fence facing the port towards the fence it is ideal for finches, orioles, cactus wren, woodpeckers as well as they can perch on the fence grid and use it (without a bee guard - when bees are out of season). Even with the bee guard i recommend that you try taping the guard -with strapping tape- around the circumference as this is where the bees like to concentrate, but still allows a straight on entry for the hummers.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 6, 2011
can\'t find bee guards By
We haved used these feeders for years, but you cannot find new bee guards for them when you need them. The bee guards break very easy. And every year the caps are different, they never fit last years bottles. But seems like the hummers really like these feeders the best.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 26, 2010
Decent for beginner By
I purchased this feeder from our local Menard's store. Decided on this particular model as I was attempting to attract hummingbirds, but didn't want to spend the money on a larger feeder if they weren't around.Over all, not a bad product for the price. And it did attract the hummers (curious that I have only seen females use it though). If I could change anything about this product, it would be to add a perch somehow and to make the nectar port a little less accessible to the bees and wasps. The female hummers that I did see using the feeder seemed to have some difficulty maneuvering to use the feeder port; perhaps the access tube being at an upright angle instead of straight out would help. And the 'bee guard' could have used a small bit of assistance; the bees and wasps were able to poke their little heads through the holes to get to the nectar.I would recommend this for a beginner.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Planter Box Plastic Hummingbird Feeder with Hanger - 3 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.