Items 1 to 10 of 69 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 69 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 10, 2019
Can't catch mama cat!!!!!! By Hannah

Trying to catch a mother cat to keep her with her kittens, and the cage won't lock once it snaps shut! This is endangering these 3 week old babies because we can't trap their mom! She's gotten out 3 times! Go to a local animal shelter and use one of their traps for a cat, this trap is a waste of $65 and is endangering these babies!

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear the momma cat keeps escaping! Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance with this trap.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 8, 2019
Online Parts Request By Del

Well made trap, except for the door spring. The spring is a flat piece of tin, about 5/8" wide and it has broken. Rendering the trap useless. Haven't been able to find a part ordering site on the web.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are sorry to learn that the trap has become damaged in this manner. Individual replacement parts are not available, however, it is covered under a one year replacement policy from the date of purchase. Please reach out to us directly at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 20, 2019
Awesome, but human confused! By May

Bought this locally and it worked well but I only set with one door open. I cannot figure out where to place the food for double door opening that doesn’t allow the cat to bypass the trigger step. Any input would be appreciated. I personally love the easy set & release because my daughter who is four helps me release feral cats and this feature keeps her safe! She knows exactly how to pull the lever back to open the door! It does make me nervous sometimes after a cat is trapped that he will escape - but it hasn’t happens yet! Thanks

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 1, 2019
Great trap By Lori
Yesterday my new Havahart Easy Set Trap captured it's first critter. I was aiming for an armadillo who has been digging large holes in my yard, under my air-conditioner, and under my garage slab. I was surprised to find a large raccoon in the trap. I must say that the trap is delightfully east to set and I will continue to use the trap whenever needing to remove unwanted critters from my yard and garden.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 28, 2019
awesome! By davidyo3

caught 1 possum 4 rabbits and 6 squirrels

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
April 24, 2019
highly recommended By Pat

Highly recommend this trap - so easy to use and effective. Our small garden has been ravaged by squirrels and since we bought this trap 5 days ago have caught and relocated 6 squirrels. no 7 lining up!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
April 14, 2019
Horrible trap By TammyL

Please do not buy this. I went to Lowe's yesterday and bought one and paid $65 and change. First of all, it is very confusing to assemble (not easy). I finally got it together and set it out last night to trap a Raccoon. The Raccoon did get in and eat the cat food but pushed its way back out. This trap is worthless. I had to return it for a refund.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear that your experience with this trap was not satisfactory! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. If trapping isn't the answer, we recommend looking at some of other raccoon control options here, including Critter Ridder® Granules and Motion-Activated Animal Repellent and Sprinkler. If you have ant questions regarding these products, we're happy to assist you at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242)   

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
January 8, 2019
faulty door By william

Bought the 1084 from Lowes and returned it, because the rabbit ate the food, but the door did not close. I am not sure if there suppose to be 1 0r 2 springs on the door. The one I received only had one spring. The door would bind on one side thus preventing it from closing. I have seen the rabbit numbers time since and she looks well fed

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We would like to know more about this experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 28, 2018
Working on several options By Marcus

I have a couple of small rabbits that I need to relocate. Set the trap in there favorite location and put a couple of corrots available for the. Did not set the trap but kept the door open with a stick. Took two days before the food dissappeared. Did the same thing again and the food was gone in 12 hours. St Set the trap and put the carrots about an inch from the back. The trap was open and food gone so I am assuming the plate is not sensitive enough. Read some of the suggestions in the reviews so I will try placing a washer or 2 on the plate, string the carrots, tie the string to the roof of the trap let them dangle an inch or two below the roof. Make it difficult for the rabbit to get the food so it will move around as much as possible. I will trap them and have several more options. Some of the reviewers give up to easily. Be Patient.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 10, 2018
Excellent By No Kidding

I bought this Havahart medium one door trap from DYI in California. I had a few ground squirrels visiting the property and raiding the bird feeders. that was March 2017. it is now July 2018. I have now caught 111 ground squirrelsand 14 rats in that same trap using nothing but Wagners Western Mix Bird Seed; I kid you not. All of those squirrels have been relocated and released. I read a few reviews and I do not know what theses dissatisfied people are talking about. The trap I bought came fully assembled and has never failed to work properly. I would advise anyone to set the trip hook at the bare minimum to hold the door open. That way it is a quick trip with even light pressure on the trip plate. The door or the cage has never failed to hold the animals. Those are the facts. FYI, this is the first review I have ever written for a product, but this one deserves honorable mention for its performance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Medium 1-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.