Items 1 to 10 of 166 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 17

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 166 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 17
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
April 28, 2019
Recommend this fully. By Old Bird

I have had one of these for years and ordered another recently. It has been sure fire for me. The one I have had for all this time became worn and I found by adding a hardwood block to the outside of the door for addition weight increased the efficiency. I recently caught 2 mice in it at one time.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
April 25, 2019
Worked like a charm! By D. Ferreall

Worked like a charm! Had 2 mice in my attic space. This trap facilitated me in capturing them and releasing them back out into the everglades. Excellent product. Thank you!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
April 21, 2019
Excellent products By Alo

It works. We caught 3 squirrels in 3 days.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
December 28, 2018
Fragile By Catch & release

I bought 3 of these traps. This trap works ok for a little while. It's not durable. The plastic channel that the door slides in cracks and the rivets fastening the plastic channel to the cage doesn't hold firm to the cage which allows about a 1/4"-3/8" movement of the door. Rats have escaped. Squirrels hasn't escaped. Manufacturing quality control issue. I had fix the trip plate. The holes stamped out in the trip plate don't match up with the rods and it's not free to move easily. Bending the rods will correct this issue. Other traps like the Havahart Large 1-Door Animal Trap, Model #: 1079-B is a very good durable trap. I love this one!

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback and would like to know more about your experience with this trap. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
November 7, 2018
Very pleased how well it worked By Cin

Yuck-o. It wasn't a chipmunk that got in the house through the porch wall, it was a RAT. An industrious rat though...it moved 5 lbs of dry dog food from the kitchen to the TV room under the sofa and we never saw or heard it. I put the trap right where the dog food bowl had been (and put the dog bowl up high every night). I put food in front of the un-set trap the first night, and progressively further and further into the trap on subsequent nights until the food was only on the tray - when this food was removed, I set the trap that night and the rat went right in and sprung the trap. I was kind of surprised it worked so well - I thought that since the trap was only open on one end, animals would be more suspicious of it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 15, 2018
Finally! By Mo

Finally getting rid of the destructive chipmunks. I bought two traps. They are easy traps to set and I have finally been successful at catching the chipmunks in my yard. They were recommended to me by a fried and I highly recommend them to others!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 30, 2018
Excellent for rat in the house By Just like Christmas morning!

Success catching our rat where other traps had failed! Caught our rat right away! The first night, we put bait in it without setting it. Not sure if this was necessary but we wanted him to feel secure going all the way in. Bait was gone in the morning. The second night we set it - and had him in the morning! Perfect!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 13, 2018
Does the job. By GR

I have had about an 80% success rate with this trap so far. Two times they (chipmunks) have tripped it but got out before the door closed. I might have solved this by adding a little weight to the door in the form of magnets. They hold well and seem to add just enough weight to close the door a little quicker.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 3, 2018
This trap is useless against voles. Chipmunks and larger, yes, but voles dance in, eat a big meal and dance out. By Frustrated Vole Trapper

I purchased two of these one door Haveahart extra small traps for a vole infestation and these tras are 100% ineffective against voles. Every day and night for the past week I’ve sat on my patio and watched voles enter the traps and walk all over the trigger plate and nothing happens aside from voles having a nice dinner. Voles are much too light for this trap. This trap does catch chipmunks as I caught and released 3 so far. If chipmunks were my problem I’d have given it 5 stars. But it’s marketed as a vole trap and one star is more than it deserves as a vole trap, sorry. Meanwhile the voles continue to multiply and these traps will go in the next yard sale. I’m shopping for traps that will actually catch voles now.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear of this experience. From this description, it sounds as if the sensitivity of the trap needs to be adjusted. We recommend adding pebbles/washers to the trip plate. This added weight will increase the chances of a catch.

We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-HAVAHART (1-855-542-8242) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 26, 2018
Worked for me By jojo

I had this trap set out no longer than two days and caught a squirl who was eating from my bird feeder. I placed the bottom wire mesh of a small bird feeder with some sunflower seeds on top of the trap plate. Tied the trap to the top of a fence that he ran down to get to my feeder. Worked for me.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® X-Small 1-Door Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate