Items 1 to 10 of 171 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 18

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 171 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 18
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
February 10, 2021
Love it! By annie

I love my new birdfeeder! The birds also love it!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
January 24, 2021
Poor design? By Pam

The birds don't seem to like this feeder. I have several other feeders that are all different than this one and they will eat at all the others until they are empty before they will touch this one. Sometimes they won't even eat at this one if all the others are empty. I'm not having a problem with squirrels, just no visits from the birds to this feeder.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Brandon : Consumer Relations Representative

Birds are creatures of habit, if there are feeders in the area that they are used to, they will choose those before going to a new one. Trying spacing them out a bit or removing some of the older ones so they get used to the new one. 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
January 21, 2021
Blue its top! By Brent

Don't purchase this bird feeder. Poor design. The entire feeder is supported by the spring-loaded top. Spring and cable failed rendering the feeder useless.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to learn about this recent experience with this feeder. We have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review. This feeder is backed by a 30 day return policy and backed by a one year replacement policy.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
January 9, 2021
Poor design , needs re-engineering By Bill

I purchased a 2lb Squirrel be gone feeder and on the first day the squirrels worked it over and the top cap portion which is riveted through the thin plastic inner walls broke out as they indulged on the bird seed. I think you need a different way to attach the cable through that is adjustable or fixable because once it is off the rivets won't fit through those holes again. Pretty disappointed with this one

Response From Woodstreambrands
Rachel : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience with your feeder! Your feedback is important to us, and will be shared with the Product Manager for further review. It is good to know that the feeder is covered under a 30 day return policy and a 1 year replacement policy. Please contact us directly at 855-737-5973 for assistance. 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
January 5, 2021
Need instructions By Jim

We bought this a year ago, and just put it out for the first time with food for the birds. A squirrel knocked it down (it is just over 4' from the ground). Not sure if the attack came from the ground or above. The top came off, the springs are not connected, is there instructions on how to put it back together to try again?

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
December 21, 2020
Save your money By Mary

I have two of these and both are less than a year old and are broken. One is broken on the top where the top comes off and both springs are so extended they are useless. I think the squirrels hand off and eventually stretch the springs.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Brandon : Consumer Relations Representative

Its best to place the feeders in hard to reach areas for squirrels to reach. This product is backed by our 1 year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-737-5973 for squirrel tips and replacements.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
December 7, 2020
Update! By Becky

Update! Have had this feeder up for over a week and the squirrels were mad when they couldn’t get to the food. They have figured out how to get some but it definitely makes their feeding frenzies so much less! I don’t mind if they have a bit but not the entire feeder full in a day! This feeder has made them come and go because they get tired of trying. I have not had to refill it since I put it up over a week ago! So happy with it and so are the birds! I also have a suet feeder that the squirrels are eating instead.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
December 1, 2020
We shall see By Becky

Giving it a three star ratings will go up or down accordingly. Just bought this on Black Friday weekend. We shall see I’ll keep you all posted. The squirrels are smart and always hungry!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
October 19, 2020
Not squirrel proof. By glenda

Squirrels quickly figure out how to get into feeder.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to learn that this occurred with your feeder. It is backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us at 1-855-737-5973 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
October 10, 2020
Very poor engineering and construction By Birdman2020

This is not a good choice or value. The cross bar that holds the strap to hang the feeder easily comes out of the clear plastic and the feeder falls to the ground and breaks the clear part. There is no means of retaining the cross bar into the feeder. There should be screws on both ends. Very poor engineering.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Rachel : Consumer Relations Representative

Oh no, we are so sorry to hear about this experience! Your feedback will be shared with the Product Manager for further review. It is good to know that this feeder is covered under a 30 day return policy and a 1 year replacement policy. Please feel free to give us a call at 855-737-5973 for assistance. We would be happy to help!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder - 2 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.