Items 1 to 10 of 65 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 65 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 7
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
January 21, 2021
Blue its top! By Brent

Don't purchase this bird feeder. Poor design. The entire feeder is supported by the spring-loaded top. Spring and cable failed rendering the feeder useless.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to learn about this recent experience with this feeder. We have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review. This feeder is backed by a 30 day return policy and backed by a one year replacement policy.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
January 9, 2021
Poor design , needs re-engineering By Bill

I purchased a 2lb Squirrel be gone feeder and on the first day the squirrels worked it over and the top cap portion which is riveted through the thin plastic inner walls broke out as they indulged on the bird seed. I think you need a different way to attach the cable through that is adjustable or fixable because once it is off the rivets won't fit through those holes again. Pretty disappointed with this one

Response From Woodstreambrands
Rachel : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience with your feeder! Your feedback is important to us, and will be shared with the Product Manager for further review. It is good to know that the feeder is covered under a 30 day return policy and a 1 year replacement policy. Please contact us directly at 855-737-5973 for assistance. 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
October 19, 2020
Not squirrel proof. By glenda

Squirrels quickly figure out how to get into feeder.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to learn that this occurred with your feeder. It is backed by a 30 day return policy and covered under a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us at 1-855-737-5973 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
October 10, 2020
Very poor engineering and construction By Birdman2020

This is not a good choice or value. The cross bar that holds the strap to hang the feeder easily comes out of the clear plastic and the feeder falls to the ground and breaks the clear part. There is no means of retaining the cross bar into the feeder. There should be screws on both ends. Very poor engineering.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Rachel : Consumer Relations Representative

Oh no, we are so sorry to hear about this experience! Your feedback will be shared with the Product Manager for further review. It is good to know that this feeder is covered under a 30 day return policy and a 1 year replacement policy. Please feel free to give us a call at 855-737-5973 for assistance. We would be happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
August 24, 2020
glue the clips in and take the flaired By Dennis

my husband and I bought two squirrel be gone feeders and I bet it did not take a hour and they were pulling the little clips out and they put their back feet on the bottom and hold the cage part up so they can eat the seed looks like a great feeder but our squirrels are just to smart

Response From Woodstreambrands
Rachel : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are sorry to hear that this happened! When using this feeder, placement is key. Ideal placement would be at least 12 feet away from any type of launch pad (tree, fence..) and at least 4 feet off the ground. It is good to know that this feeder is backed by a 30 day return policy and a 1 year replacement policy. Please feel free to contact us directly at 855-737-5973 for assistance. 

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
August 17, 2020
Attractive, but ineffective. By Larry

Flying squirrels ate the feeding ports. No replacement parts available.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear about this! While replacement parts are not available, the feeder is covered by a 1-year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-737-5973 for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
May 4, 2020
Squirrel-B-Gone = Feed-B-Gone By MikeyB

I should have listened to the reviews. I have similar models, but none as cheap and useless as this one. Even on the lightest setting, freestanding, the local red squirrel didn't close the feeder ports. He/she ate as much as they wanted, whenever they wanted, until they smashed it to the ground. What a waste of money.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
January 25, 2020
Flawed design By squirrel

Flawed design. Squirrels love it :( Even on the lightest spring setting, it would not slide down to close the food. When I just used 1 spring (not recommended), the sleeve would close the food openings, BUT when the sleeve slides down, it then allows the squirrel to lift the lid off the top and feast away. It took them less than a an hour to get into the food :( I'm returning this tomorrow :(

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this recent experience with this feeder. We are sorry to learn that the squirrels were able to get around the weight activated mechanism so quickly. If the cage is not closing off the ports when the squirrels add their weight to the feeder, we recommend testing the feeder to ensure that the wire cage moves freely and is not becoming snagged. We are glad to hear that you are still able to take advantage of the 30 day return policy.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
January 7, 2020
Don't waste your money. By Jewels

It took the squirrels 2 days to defeat this system. I must have lightweight squirrels because even set for the weight the cage does not close. The squirrels have removed the metal guards on the feeding ports and have started chewing the plastic. I'd like to return this but my 30 days are past. What a waste, I'm going back to my old style Droll feeder with a large cage over it.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this recent experience. We're sorry to learn that the squirrels damaged your feeder in this manner. Our feeders are backed by a one year replacement policy. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-737-5973 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
October 13, 2019
Disappointed By SAM

Birds don’t want to feed from it

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry to learn that the birds have not yet taken to the feeder. They can be picky eaters and may take time to become accustomed to a new feeder in their environment. To help encourage them to try the feeder, we recommend temporarily removing established feeders. Please reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® Wild Bird Feeder - 2 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.