7 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
April 30, 2020
totally satisfied By festus
It's working great to keep the cattle off of the bordering wheat
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
April 25, 2020
Good So Far So Good By Matt
Bought a 25 mile DC energizer after a 5 year old solar charger quit. I like that a new deep cycle group31 battery lasts 3+ weeks with a real strong snap. Used for 5 months 2019 with no issues so far.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
August 19, 2019
Good By kathy

I have purchased this fence charger for several years. I can depend on it doing the job. Good charger!

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
August 7, 2017
Electric fence for sunflower field protection. By Ed

Used a B10LI for a 17 gauge single strand 1/2 mile of fencing for deer and wild hog protection. Hung 4x5 inch metal strips smeared with peanut butter every 50 feet. Got 5KV of output. Added a second lower strand of wire and lost 2KV. Could not get it back no matter what I did. Ordered a 12 Volt 25 mile charger and am now getting 6KV on 1/2 mile of double strand fence. So far it has kept the deer and hogs out. I have had to repair the fence several times but no damage to the crop. I have a beautiful field of sunflowers now. Will recommend to others growing sunflowers.

Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
September 5, 2016
Effective and efficient By Mike R
I operate 12 bear fences in a commercial beekeeping operation in the BC interior. Yes, we have bears. This model with a 12 volt car battery and 40 watt solar panel will keep bears out all season. With a clean fence, we get 10 to 12 kv on the fence. Best of all, we can get replacement parts and repair them ourselves - stuff happens...
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
August 19, 2015
Good charger for the cost. By Aaron
I bought this charger about 6 months ago and have no issues with it. I put a bucket over it with a bungee cord to the battery handle to protect it from rain.
I'm using the 25 and 50 mile DC chargers on high tensil and poly cord fencing.
I'm very satisfied with it.
Review Rate
Review posted on swww.woodstreambrands.ca
June 29, 2014
Amazon Review By
I have used this for 3 years to keep bears from my bee hives. I see bears all the time in my area but this charger keeps them off my hives.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Zareba® 25 Mile Battery Operated Low Impedance Charger

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.