To help with online shopping during COVID-19, we are offering free shipping on all orders.

8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
January 31, 2020
Feeder By Cindy

I love this feeder easy to clean

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 26, 2019
Poor roof size for the Farmhouse Feeder By Lulu

When I bought the P-P Farmhouse Bird Feeder I was quite impressed, easy to fill, easy to clean. Things were good, then winter set in and it snowed. Sadly the roof on the Farmhouse is not big enough to keep the snow from building up over the seed and making it impossible for the birds to get any seed. I think a larger sized roof would make a real difference in keeping the snow out. I have modified my own.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize that this occurred and have shared these suggestions with our Product Manager for review. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
February 12, 2019
a thank you and some bird thoughts.... By 40+ years of bird feeding and enjoyment

Thank you for being forthright in sharing feedback about your products. I keep 6 very different feeders (with a wide variety of foods) out year round and would like to respond to two comments and thoughts. YES, having a broader 'roof' / cover is really important; it provides better cover for the weather (protecting yes the birds but more importantly the seed as dumping and/or dying wet seed is a must as mold develops quickly and often invisibly) and for providing some visual distraction for the hawks. I respect our predatory birds but don't like providing a easy buffet either! Further, for readers who are concerned about year round feeding I suggest consultining reliable bird journals (like Backyard Birds). Feeding year round does not negatively affect bird nutrition nor behaviors; rather, it supports bird survival in places where natural environments are negatively affected by many human activities unfriendly to the birds (including but not limited to the planting of rather bird useless plants) that don't support a variety of indigenous species' survival. Places where good nutrition is CONSISTENTLY available provide healthy offspring who help to 'rebird' our communities. I emphasize the consistency aspect as it really affects (among many aspects) the variety of birds that will travel to visit your location as well! Happy birding!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 27, 2018
Great with a couple of expected additions. By Lynn

I bought this feeder for the small birds to be able to eat sunflower seeds without being pestered by jays and large birds. I love that I can leave the perches turned up so large critters cannot land. The feeder does require a squirrel baffle, which I fully expected, as any non-squirrel proof feeder needs one - mine are long plexiglass pagoda style baffles that protect the food and most of the feeder so squirrels and large birds cannot go under at all. My baffles are the same as the top of the sky cafe squirrel proof feeder. Just some suggestions for other buyers, but this is the first small bird feeder that has worked well for my purchased intentions. You just need to adapt it to what you know is needed from past experience. I am very pleased with my results.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 30, 2018
We love Our Farmhouse Feeder By DianeF

We love our new Farmhouse Feeder. The white stands out as nice contrast with the trees and bushes. The squirrels, goldfinches, cardinals, blue jays, sparrows and woodpeckers are enjoying feasting at the Farmhouse. The only slight downside is that the four metal perches do not stay down. This doesn’t seem to deter anyone from eating.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 9, 2018
Style and size of feeders By none

I would rather have a bird feeder in which the birds could get under the roof for cover from the cold, rain or snow. I have two gazebos plus the usual feeders which have the perches away from the feeders. I do not like them as well. And my birds like to get in out of the sun and rain. However they don't like the smaller gazebo as much because they are probably afraid of being in the area which is smaller. I have been looking for bird feeder which has either a larger roof that covers the perches or another gazebo. And I don't like the feeder being so big. I am short in stature and it would be hard for me to fill it. Also, I want to portion the food so I know how much is being eaten each day or week. The birds should not depend on being fed all the time. However, I like seeing them every day. So they get fed some in the morning and maybe at dinner time too.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We are sorry to hear this feeder did not meet your expectations and want you to be satisfied with your purchase. Our feeders are covered by a 30 day return policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 13, 2018
Great feeder! Well made and inexpensive! By Carol

This is both adorable and highly funtional. I like the fact that it is metal, so the squirrels aren't interested in chewing it. I fill it every day, which tells me that the birds love it too. I highly recommend this feeder!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 23, 2018
Only good for completely dry climates By SandhillsBird

This birdhouse is adorable but has a significant flaw. If you live where it can rain sideways, the seed will get wet - the roof is not wide enough to shelter the birdseed. While there are holes for drainage, it really did not make a difference in my case. I would only recommend this if you live in a dry climate or have the ability to bring it in every time it rains. For those two reasons I am giving it 1 star.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your experience with the feeder! This information is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers.

We want you to be satisfied with your purchase and would like to make this right! This feeder is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance. We are happy to help!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Farmhouse Bird Feeder - 2.8 lb Seed Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.