To help with online shopping during COVID-19, we are offering free shipping on all orders.

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 6, 2018
replacement flowers By "B"

I agree with "Shopper's" review. These feeders are useless once the flowers have deteriorated, like mine have. There should be replacement flowers for these feeders!

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We are very sorry that replacement parts are not available and have shared your interest with our Product Managers. Please keep in mind, all feeders are covered by a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt.

If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 16, 2018
Need replacement flowers By Shopper

Why are there no replacement parts for the flowers? great feeder but the flowers are getting old and mold tough to get out of the rubber!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
June 30, 2018
How to get rid of bees at your feeders By Dianne

We have had a devil of a time with bees this year. We think someone must have located a new hive nearby, and our house became their favorite dining spot! The bees showed up at the beginning of June -- in force. There must have been hundreds, and they swarmed all 10 feeders throughout the day. I went through every suggested strategy for getting rid of them I could find -- leaving a bowl of nectar for the bees, to be gradually moved further away (didn't work), adjusting the nectar to 1:5 which was supposed to be off-putting to the bees (no, it wasn't), adjusting the bee nectar ratio to 1:3 (hoping they would go to the sweeter nectar -- didn't work), took down all but two feeders (swarms remained at those two feeders), tried a "bee proof" hummer feeder (not Perky Pet) which proved to not bee proof, but was certainly hummer proof -- they refused it! Finally, I found this feeder and decided to give it a try. Success!!! No more bees! They have all left, and our little hummers are slowly returning. The feeder is extremely easy to use and does not leak anywhere -- it is a HUGE improvement over the pinch waisted ones we have been using for years. Wonderful feeder! The only improvement I would suggest would be to add perches (I did this by removing the perch portion from our pinch waisted feeders and hot gluing them to the bottom of this feeder. Hummers love it!) Thanks for a beautiful feeder that REALLY IS BEE PROOF!!!! I can now look forward to enjoying my little hummers without the bees!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
June 20, 2018
Love this Feeder By Betsy

These are the only hummingbird feeders I use anymore. I have tried every other style. These are the perfect feeders. No perches solves the big bully bird problem. I use an external ant moat because my ants are very diligent -- would not count on the dip in the lid to keep my billions out. My birds go through 2 to 6 feeders/day so turnover time is short and so I do not have to deal with nectar curdling or worry with mold (although in this heat mold can show up in just 8 hours occasionally). If mold starts in the soft plastic parts (i.e., plugs and floats), I throw them out and put the rest of the feeder parts in a spare parts box. I have started throwing just a dash of vinegar into the warm soapy water soak and am hoping that is a mold solution. Still would not mind if Perky Pets would offer plugs and floats as accessories for purchase.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 30, 2017
8oz top fills are a big plus! By Cactus

The 8oz. Top Fill feeder is the perfect fit for our back yard. We have several feeders set up at all times. We were using the "Pinch Waist" feeders with the little perches exclusively but they keep getting clogged with bees in the warmer weather and other birds keep tipping them and draining the food. So to help alleviate those problems I bought two of the top fill feeders. The top fill feeders do not have the perches , but they do not have the bee and other bird problems either. The hummingbirds seem to favor them more as well. That is a big plus! They are easy to clean and refill. We still use the "Pinched Waist" feeders but are favoring the "Top Fill". It would be great if Perky-Pet could some how add the perches to the "Top Fill" feeders too, and maybe add a threaded bottom in place of the snap bottom. Just some thoughts!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 28, 2017
IT IS A FAVORABLE ONE By MARLENE

I LOVE THIS FEEDER AND THE HUMMERS LOVE IT TOO. THANK YOU FOR IT. MARLENE

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 9, 2016
Easy to clean! By DCPr
I like how easy it is to disassemble and clean. No more black mold in the nectar. Better for the little guys.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 4, 2016
Perfect size By beckaletta
I purchased this feeder 2 years ago. I do like the size and the appearance. It hangs on my front porch so we can enjoy the hummingbirds. My hummers seem to like it. My only complaint is the feeding stations. They are impossible to clean. I wish there were replacements. I have 2 other Perky-Pet hummingbird feeders and l love them They are easy to clean and have replacement parts.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
June 25, 2016
Shoddy design By David
This feeder is useless as there is no gasket seal between the top and bottom of the base, which comes apart for cleaning. About three minutes after I filled it (and this happened several times), it drained itself dry. Eight ounces of nectar gone. This is the last of many Perky-Pet hummingbird feeders I will buy. They've all had problems in quality and have been very difficult to clean thoroughly. And some were ignored completely by hummingbirds. A waste of $20.
Response From Woodstreambrands
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello David,

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to make it right. When the parts of the base are snapped together and the bottle is tightly secured to the base, the feeder should not be leaking.

This feeder is covered by a one year warranty. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
November 14, 2015
Perky-Pet top fill feedeer By Charlie
So terribly disappointed as the nectar flows out of this feeder and thus is useless. I was so hopeful.
Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello Charlie,

Thank you for sharing this feedback. This feeder is designed with a float built into the base to prevent excess nectar from leaking out. As the base fills up, the float will rise, preventing the nectar from exiting the flower ports. We apologize if this was not your experience and would like to learn more.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Glass Top Fill Hummingbird Feeder - 8 oz Nectar Capacity

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.