To help with online shopping during COVID-19, we are offering free shipping on all orders.

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
December 21, 2018
excellent havahart traps By nancy

I have been using havahart traps-the 1089- for many years to catch my very wild cats-excellent traps-no problems-they hold up for years when taken proper care of-just bought another one today-they are the best !

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 3, 2016
Great product By Kevin Duggan
I like this product for its convenience and ease of use
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 29, 2016
Great trap By Squirrel catcher
Easy to set and release
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 28, 2016
Awesome Collapsible Cat Trap!! By Zarianna
There are outside cats that I'm feeding that I needed to fix. Driving 1.5 hours to borrow cat traps was a nightmare...so I decided to buy my own. These traps are awesome! Easy to assemble and held strong for the cats I caught to be fixed. Ty so much!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 11, 2016
Excellent product By Canoehead
This is exactly what I needed, arrived quickly, and easy to store. I needed time with the instructions to set it up, but if you follow them, it does work. Looks durable enough to be used for years.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 27, 2015
Nailed him in under one week By BKRMD
I ordered the large trap because I had a large groundhog that was tearing up my garden. The trap arrived the next day. I caught a raccoon in two days and got the groundhog on the sixth day. I successfully relocated him to a remote wooded area. My only complaint is that the instructions were unclear on how to engage the trip rod into the latch mechanism. I ended opening up the "eye" on the trip rod and threading it into the "eye" on the catch. By the way, I caught him with canteloupe. He had already eaten most of the butternut squash in my garden so I thought he might be tempted by something new!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 17, 2014
Works Great! By
I purchased this item from a local Home Depot at 6pm, set it up and captured a pesky racoon by 10 the same evening. The very next day i captured the groundhog that was living under my gazabo. I am on a roll! I highly recommend this trap! Both animals were relocated to new homes.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 17, 2014
quick results By Sophie
when I first put the trap out, within a week I caught a groundhog and then skunk (now I know not to leave open at night!). but then I would lose the bait, the door would be closed..that went on for a few weeks. Well it turns out it was my fault!! I did not have the back door properly secured...the groundhog was able to squeeze out the back. Argh! But once I realized that, I put some sliced grape tomatoes using the plate method. Within 4 hrs, I got that groundhog!! I know another one will come soon, but I've got this great trap to get 'em with.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 17, 2014
best trap for beginners By Bow-hunt
l bought this trap at tractor supply and 2 nights after that i caught a little raccoon, it is good for beginners bc it is easy to use.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 17, 2014
Awesome Product! By Nadeem
I bought this 1089 model from home depot yesterday to control the population of groundhogs in my yard. I setup the trap at 12 noon and caught the first groundhog at 4 O clock, No wonder this is such a good trap I higly recommended this.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Havahart® Large 1-Door Collapsible Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.