To help with online shopping during COVID-19, we are offering free shipping on all orders.

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
March 12, 2020
At least it's not poison in the food chain By Just your average mom

I have used this exact trap exclusively since 2003. But the last ones I bought aren't the same. They rust outside, it's never happened before. And the last one? The yellow plastic thing flew off the trap! In the past, if it snapped, the rat was dead. Now it's hit or miss. I know rats are smart, but also, this isn't working as good as it once did. Please bring back the way it was, where it didn't rust and fall apart. Thank you.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We're sorry to hear your trap has broken! We have not changed the manufacturing proces, and the trap is covered by a 1-year replacement policy. Please feel free to contact us at 855-584-2867 with any questions, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
December 20, 2019
Waste of money...stick with original. By Glen

Useless. Old style far better. Rat avoids the yellow elevated plastic trigger and feeds from the side. Doesn't even trigger...cleaned the bait and even had it wired on.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for sharing this recent experience with our Easy Set® traps. We apologize for the difficulty in setting them. To learn more about setting this trap and bait placement, we recommend watching our instructional video, linked here: https://youtu.be/gEyPmkyvteY

We still manufacture the metal pedal traps, and they can be found on our website as well. For further assistance with these traps, please contact us directly at 855-584-2867, we're happy to help!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
December 3, 2019
Great review By Rusty

Great product. Great company

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 13, 2019
waste of my money. By Pete O

The new side trigger traps are a waste of money compared to the original traps. Why do people change a product that works to a product that they figure is new and improved. Give me the original any day of the week if i could find them in someones old inventory.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our Product Managers. We still manufacture the metal pedal rat trap. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for assistance with setting this model. We're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
December 6, 2018
Ok By Bg

Great product.. needs better instructions. Didn’t catch the sensitive vs whatever they call it till the 3rd pack and a website review.. also didn’t think to just use a toothpick to put peanut butter in the little area in the trap! Hit my fingers several times and waisted money on at least 4 traps till I figured it out! I work in retail and now I can tell guests about how to use it, but who really looks up this crap, just like any product! So I suggest better instructions on tHe package.. anyway not a bad product once educated on it and not 3 purchases later! And no I don’t want any refund and I have no receipts saved so don’t send send me that message!!! I am just not happy I got snapped several times and I am now paranoid about those things and also at this point confident in working them.. 3 purchases later like a dumb ....

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
October 6, 2018
Snap trap By Curtis

This is the best trap ever. Just put a little peanut butter in the space provided and set and place. Excellent trap

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 11, 2018
Reviewing customers without a clue! By Wildman

The plastic triggers are the best idea ever! If you know how to tune them a little, you will never miss your target. They are very fast and hit with thunder!! I’ve use these for years and have hundreds of them! Our wildlife company only buys victor and not those copy cat traps. I’ve been in business for over 30 years, and NOTHING beat victor rat traps with the plastic triggers!! Thank you for the best trap on the market!! Your company have made me a lot of money over the year because of your GREAT product! Thank you Victor!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 16, 2018
How to ensure humane kill? By Fred

When we set on the firm setting, the bait was eaten and the trap was not triggered, so we set to the soft setting. We caught one rat, then the next time we found the trap with just a piece of rat skin under the triggered kill bar. The rat was gone, and must have either torn or chewed itself free. This is inhumane. I don't know how we can improve the setup to ensure the trap is only triggered for a clean kill. We have this trap in a wooden tunnel so the rats can only approach from one direction, at the trigger end, as is recommended in our location to prevent other species from being caught.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Fred,

Thank you for providing this feedback! Victor® manufactures traps that will provide as humane of a kill as possible. We are sorry to hear this was not your experience. It is important to use only a small amount of bait, such as a pea size or the amount that will fit on the tip of a toothpick. This ensures the rat engages with the trap in a way that will provide a quick, humane kill.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 4, 2018
waste of money. Keep it simple. Not need for the plastic insert. By Su

These are a complete waste of money. we bought 3 of these (with wooden boxes to protect other species). After several weeks, we have caught only one mouse, and the other traps have had the cheese removed without going off. I went to reset the trap and couldn't get the metal to attach onto the bar. Basically it is a ONE use trap. Useless. When we used other traps in the box, they worked fine.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Please take note to the Firm and Sensitive settings. The trap will be easier to set on the firm side, but not trip as easily. Likewise, the trap will be more difficult to set on the sensitive side and trip very easily. We recommend setting the trap in between these two settings.

The time taken to share this feedback is appreciated! We would like to learn more about this experience and provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further help.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
March 18, 2018
Appraisal of Product By Kaine07

As a pest control technician , I could confirm that these products work perfectly for catching all forms of rats; whether they are babies or adults. In California where I work at, we have issues with roof and Norwegian rats and I could say that I haven’t had any issues with them. At times it can get messy but they are a clean and effective snap trap. Well done Victor and I hope my company continues to buy from you.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Victor® Easy Set® Rat Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.