To help with online shopping during COVID-19, we are offering free shipping on all orders.

Items 1 to 10 of 34 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 34 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
February 3, 2020
works excellent (with modifications) By doonuld

Have have had these bird feeders for many years now and only feed sunflower seeds. I have mine on a galvanized pipe, (a pipe screws into the base ) the smaller pipe slips inside the larger pipe for removal as we also have deer. First, grease the stationary pole with axle grease, second push all the metal leaves in tight so the squirrels cannot chew the plastic seed baffles when the frame has dropped down, third adjust the springs so that they drop when a squirrel is on the feeding rack. I have made an outer perimeter chicken wire "fence" that is installed on the feeder to keep out the pigeons. The sparrows and small birds can go through the holes. This is a circular piece of wood, a hole, drilled in the center same size as the cap nut. The wire is stapled on the rim of the 1/2 inch wood. Wire hangs down full length of the feeder. Outside diameter depend on what size birds you allow at the feeder. Base of the feeder is about 5 feet high due to deer. Red Wing Blackbirds can get in it but they don't like it due to the wire they would just as soon eat the fallen seed below with the squirrels. Although seasonal, Gross Beaks are notorious for sloshing the seed out of the feeder onto the ground. That's OK, that limits the amount of seed for the the squirrels, blackbirds, doves and quail. At the peak of the season, I need to fill this every 2-1/2 days. Every 3-1/2 days now (in February).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
September 30, 2019
please offer metal replacement ports By Marge

This is a great feeder if only the seed ports could be made of metal. the squirrels can chew on and finally open them and pull the feeder sideways to let the seeds fall to the ground. then there are chipmunks that are not weighty enough to cause the openings to close so they also chew out the ports. fix them with hot glue but they can eat it away. I get many birds at the feeder, In fact I fill it every two days with 6 qts of sunflower seed. Cardinals, yellow finches, house finches, chick-a-dees and nuthatchs all come to eat.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for this feedback and suggestion. We have shared it with our Product Manger for review.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
February 19, 2018
Excellent feeder for high traffic areas By jdgretz

This is my third one of these - the previous two having outlived their usefulness. I love the capacity of these units. During the heavy use season, I have to fill them at least every other day, and sometimes daily. The design keeps squirrels from climbing up and taking the food, but if yours are as inventive as mine, they hand over the top and nibble. That's what killed the last one - the tree rats ate the plastic feeder hole thing. That allowed the food to fall right out of the feeder. My only complaint (on the last two - this one is too new) is the threaded piece that mounts inside the lid and allows the hanger to rotate comes out after a while and needs to be taped back in with a hammer. My first one died when this fitting let go while the feeder was on the pole and the plastic split when it hit the ground. I repaired the second one a couple of times before it decided to quit fighting me and to stay in place.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 9, 2016
mixed bag By outaboutred
I bought two of these feeders, you have to stay on top of the springs as they get stuck on the metal (due to persistent squirrel attacks) The system does a great job shutting out the squirrels from the opening where the seed is available, but with the weight of the squirrels hanging on the system they were still able to eat through the plastic at the very base and create their own permanent openings. Not a bad system but needs some work. I still have one hanging out back after one full year and it is holding up well
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
April 12, 2016
So far - GREAT By ned1644
We got this feeder to discourage the squirrels and it definitely does that. They have even stopped coming on our deck because they know there's nothing here for them. The feeder is quite large and holds way too much seed. I'm concerned that when it rains, the seed will get wet and ruin it. I fill it half-full and then the birds are limited as to how many perches they can use. I would still recommend this feeder as it is a value for the price.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
February 15, 2016
Vaseline By Pwemir
Recently purchased and found it to be flimsy. I would not purchase again.
But to keep squirrels a little annoyed smear the pole to which it is hung with Vaseline.
Won't hurt them, but keep them entertained!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
January 13, 2016
Squirrel-Be-Gone Feeder By Steve in Ottawa
Very pleased - birds love it and no interest so far from their furry friends. Quick delivery - well made.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 30, 2015
Squirrel be gone but not the chipmunks By kcml
So far the squirrels haven't gotten into the bird feeder but the springs are a little to stiff to keep the chipmunks out. I also have to revise my pole because the deer are also eating the bird food.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 21, 2015
Squirrel proof feaders By Donna from Gales Ferry CT
I love feeding the birds and hate seeing squirrels drain the feeders so getting 2 feeders at a reasonable price seemed like a dream come true. They appear to work, however, they are not the same feeder. One has 3 compartments, the other does not. One screws on but the other does not have screw threads but appears to hold. Not sure how long the one without screw threads will last, time will tell. Unfortunately, my son threw away the boxes so returning the different one is not an option. Overall "happy" but a little disappointed that they were not identically functioning feeders.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 25, 2014
Please offer replacement seed ports! By
I bought this feeder last year at my local hardware store for $45.00. It's the best feeder I've ever used and is completely squirrel-proof. However, some of the larger birds have pecked at and broken two of the seed ports. I called customer service on May 24th, only to learn that no replacement ports are available. You offer the replacement springs, but why not the ports? The feeder is worthless without them. Please consider the number of these feeders sold, and the price your customers pay; replacement ports for this model #337 would be a great help.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Perky-Pet® Squirrel-Be-Gone® III Feeder - 2 Pack - 8 lb Seed Capacity, Each

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.