Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder

Model #: 8135-2

26 reviews
0 5 1.6
Havahart
26.69
CDN$26.69

Reward Points with My Account Learn More »

 
 
 

  • Vintage carnival glass bottle with orange luster finish
  • Wide mouth opening for easy filling and cleaning
  • Unique circular perch
  • 4 flower feeding ports
  • 16 oz nectar capacity
Description

Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder

Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder

Offer your backyard orioles a sweet nectar treat with the stylish Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder. Featuring a shimmery orange luster finish, this antique-style feeder will be a charming addition to your backyard.

Wrap-around Perch - Orioles are often seen hanging out on tiny hummingbird feeders to get a taste of the nectar inside. However, hummingbirds are much smaller than orioles, and therefore, their feeders are smaller as well. It can be rather awkward and uncomfortable for orioles to drink from hummingbird feeders, so why not provide them with a feeder that’s made to accommodate them! The Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder features a unique circular wrap-around perch that offers plenty of room for orioles to comfortably sit and dine.

16 oz Capacity & 4 Feeding Ports – The 4 feeding ports on the brushed nickel base feature vibrant orange flowers with green leaves, resembling of the flowers orioles drink from in nature. The port openings are slightly larger than those of a hummingbird feeder to make room for an oriole’s larger beak and tongue. Holding up to 16 oz of nectar will come in handy when the orioles start flocking to this feeder! Use the attached metal hanger to place your oriole feeder in a location that’s easy for orioles flying by to see.

Convenient Wide Mouth Opening – The wide mouth nectar reservoir and base easily detach when it’s time for cleaning. Be sure to clean oriole nectar feeders at least twice a week to prevent mold from accumulating. You may need to clean more often in extremely hot conditions. When it’s time to refill, the wide mouth opening offers enough room, so filling is quick and mess-free.

Orioles love:

  • 4 feeding port with colorful accents
  • 16 oz nectar capacity
  • Comfortable wrap-around perch
  • Consistently full and clean feeder

You'll love:

  • Wide Mouth Bottle
  • Easy to Fill and Easy to Clean
  • Unique and vintage appearance
  • Fun of watching vibrant orioles right in your backyard

Perkypet.com is the top destination to find quality Wild Bird Feeders and Accessories. Perky-Pet®, K-Feeders and NO/NO® wild bird products are trusted brands to bird lovers everywhere. Interact with nature, relax and build memories that last a lifetime by conveniently ordering from perkypet.com. Happy Bird Feeding!

Specs

Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder - Specifications

Product Features:

  • Vintage carnival glass bottle with orange luster finish
  • Wide mouth for easy filling and cleaning
  • Unique circular perch
  • 4 flower feeding ports
  • 16 oz nectar capacity

What's in the Box:

  • 1 Perky-Pet® Carnival Glass Vintage Oriole Feeder (Model #8135-2)

Specifications:

  • Nectar Capacity: 16 ounces
  • Actual Size of Feeder: 7.6" x 7.6" x 11.75"
Warranty

30-Day Satisfaction Guaranteed Policy

Your satisfaction with our bird feeders and service is our top priority!

If you are anything less than completely satisfied with your bird feeder or bird accessory, you may return it within 30 days of receipt for a product replacement or money refund of your full merchandise cost. It's part of our worry-free shopping policy!

See entire return policy»

Reviews

Disclaimer: WoodstreamBrands.ca does not endorse any information contained in product reviews. Please follow all label instructions for your specific use.

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 18, 2018
worst oriole feeder ever!!! By mustangelle

the very worst oriole feeder I have ever owned. should have looked at the bottom of it, scalloped edges don't tighten against a flat surface. all the liquid runs out. pretty looking but no way to keep liquid in. we have tried to tighten as tight as we can and still is junk. taking it back to store and getting another kind. see all the reviews are bad about this. pull this product off so people don't buy it and won't want to buy any of your other products. seriously, take and put water in it and check it out. I give it an "f."

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this occurrence and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy. Your satisfaction with your purchase is important to us! We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 16, 2018
Disappointed By Casperbee

I bought this at a big box store and also experienced the leaking. I do not fill my feeder full as I would waste so much nectar. It gets changed frequently becuase the feeder is in the sun. I spent $5 and got automotive gasket material sheets. I used both red and cork around the exterior edge and it seals the fluted edges. I got no spill but we'll have to wait and see if it allows the nectar to flow. I also have only seen hummingbirds at this feeder. The orioles have preferred the oranges I set out. I have run out of oranges and orioles have not toched this feeder. I have seen other responses where the fix was to fill the feeder full----how about putting that on the directions.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

To help prevent this experience, we recommend moving the feeder to a location that is in the shade or sheltered from direct sunlight (liquid will expand when it gets warmer). We also recommend cleaning the feeder thoroughly.

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! We have shared the information with our Product Managers. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 14, 2018
Bad feeder, do not buy By Dale

this is the most awful bird feeder I have ever bought, would give -1 if I could when you turn it over to hang it all the juice runs out, the top and bottom of the base is wide open, any breeze at all it will slop out, I am returning, do not buy, should not even be for sale, Dale

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The time taken to share these comments is appreciated. We apologize for this experience and are glad you were able to take advantage of our 30 day return policy. This feedback has been shared with our Product Managers.

Please don't hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 13, 2018
Bas design By Tj

I will be cleaning my floors and carpets for days. Also tries the vacuum suggestion with water...same experience. BEAUTIFUL feeder HORRIBLE design!!

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry that your experience with this feeder did not meet our high-quality standards. When assembled tightly and quickly inverted upright after filling, this feeder should not leak. We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and have shared the information with our Product Managers.

This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 8, 2018
Avoid By Sam

I’m just bought this this morning and I am now covered in sugar water - very disappointing as it is a beautiful feeder but as soon as you go to hang it you lose the sugar water and you get covered in it.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

To help keep this from occurring, we recommend creating a vaccuum seal by twisting the base and the bottle together tightly. We also recommend quickly inverting the feeder upright after filling.


We apologize for this experience and hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any questions or for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
May 6, 2018
Not a good feeder. AT ALL. By ckmclements

I had the same problem as everyone else. U used it once and then neither I nor my husband could get the base off. Thank God I bought it less than a week ago and still have my receipt.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry for this unusual experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. Please feel free to contact us directly for further assistance. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
April 1, 2018
Pretty but doesn’t work By Viv

I was so excited to use this oriole feeder, but like everyone else, all the nectar poured out and down my long sleeve shirt as I tried to hang it. I took it inside and tried to create the “vacuum” using water but it didn’t work. Sadly I can not locate my receipt to return this product back to the store. I would like to exchange it for something else. Please make this right.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and would like to learn more about what occurred. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973).

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
August 14, 2017
Disappointed By Jamie

I used this hummingbird feeder once and could not get the glass unscrewed from the base to refill it. Very disappointed as it is a beautiful piece!

Response From Woodstreambrands
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Jamie,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize for this unusual experience and would like to learn more so we may better assist. The bottle of this oriole feeder should easily unscrew from the base to be refilled.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 7, 2017
Disappointed with this procuct. By Birdie

We purchased this feeder about a month ago. The first one we purchased was cross threaded and we had to return it as we could not get it opened. The second one we have been able to attach it and do not have too much trouble with it leaking, however, only the hummingbirds use it as the orioles cannot sit on it and be able to drink. The perch is too close to the port. It is beautiful but useless for the orioles! Very disappointed and unfortunately I threw away the receipt.

Response From Woodstreambrands
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Perky-Pet® has a long history of producing high-quality and reliable bird feeders and products. We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback.

With a full-circle perch, birds can sit at any point to be at the most comfortable distance from the feeding port. We recommend putting oriole feeders out a few weeks before they are expected to arrive in the spring. These birds will tend to find one food source for the season and not look elsewhere.  

Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.woodstreambrands.ca
July 6, 2017
Poor design, beautiful looks... By JDeGrace

There needs to be some type of rubber gasket between the two bottom pieces to stop the massive leaking!! Disappointing...

Response From Woodstreambrands
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

After securely threading the bottle to the base, turn the feeder upright quickly to create a vacuum. We also recommend placing feeders in an area of little to no wind and out of direct sunlight to help prevent leaking.  

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-PERKYPET (1-855-737-5973) for additional assistance. Our feeders are covered by a one year replacement warranty.

Read All Reviews (26) Write a Review
Q&A

There are no entries.

Ask Your Own Question
  • Yes, sign me up for an eNewsletter subscription so that I can receive information about products, enhanced services, exclusive sales and other special offers.

  • Reload captcha

* Required Fields

Recommended Products